Welcome to the South Caribbean Coast Autonomous Region

Dear Reader,

Did you know that in Nicaragua there are two separate territories from the central government of Managua?
They are officially known as the North and South Caribbean Coast Autonomous Regions (RACN and SACN) and are home to the most intact indigenous communities in Nicaragua.

Let’s take a glance at the South one looks like

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The only places of Nicaragua where you still find indigenous

The Maíz indios.

And pre-Columbian traces


More to come in my next post.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s